Posted by: Terri Johnston Fraracci | September 21, 2010

Reflection on World Gratitude Day

Today is World Gratitude Day. What I am most grateful for is not needing this day to remind me to be grateful. I am grateful every day for gifts bestowed upon me just because God loves me. I am also grateful for the opportunity to encourage you, as others have encouraged me, to make being grateful a living part of who you are.

I have learned that life is so much more about attitude and gratitude than it is about actual circumstances. My life is better than some, worse than others, but it doesn’t matter. EVERY human being is given gifts – small, large, many, few – but gifts. The contented are  those who see their blessings, share them with others, and are grateful.

I encourage you to allow this occasion to be the moment that you incorporate gratitude into your daily life. Start your day saying thank you. Make a list of what you are grateful for. Take a moment before bed to think about what gifts the day brought to you. Say thank you again. Say it out loud! I AM GRATEFUL!

Photo a gift from a new friend I am grateful for:) from her “bugly1969’s Profile” @photobucket

 

Happy World Gratitude Day! May this be the day that you realize that you do indeed have much to be grateful for. Because when you do…..your life will change for the better right in that moment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

