Posted by: Terri Johnston Fraracci | August 15, 2010

It’s the little things……

Taking National Relaxation Day to heart, I curled up on my porch swing. Gently swaying in the summer breeze, I soaked up the warmth of the afternoon sun on my face, the melodic symphony of chirping birds and windchimes, the flitting of butterflies and busy bees blanketing my garden. Gazing at the happy flowers sharing their beauty, I fell asleep.

I awoke feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and content. Staying just a little longer, I marvelled at the fact that so much of life’s pleasures and gifts come from the little things. Sometimes we are so busy chasing after big goals, big desires, and big dreams that we trample over the very gifts that nurture our souls through no doing of our own.

Today I was still, and in that stillness I was fed. And in my fullness I realized, once again, how powerful simply stopping and allowing life’s treasures to wrap around my heart is.

It’s the little things……….

Today I was still, and in my stillness I was fed.

Responses

  1. Deep down I have a core of calm but I seem to flitter and float atop on the waves of conflict and friction that leaves me unsettled. Deep down I know God and the beautiful truth of myself but I seem to scatter in the wind and forget who I am. Deep down I dive and find the calm when I can. Deep down I am one with Love and I feel at peace with who I am.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

